Motivated

Take Monday with a start in your feet;

The motivational speaker blew away the cobwebs

 

and said drift along with a sparkle in your eye,

Let nothing disturb you, as far as you can feel.

Think about the positive

 

and be free.

When Monday came,

 

I saw a good day ahead,

Because the speaker made me think going to the dentist is thrilling.

 

With a drilling.

Bore the filling as best I could;

Even with enthusiasm in my seat.

 

I patiently exhausted my energies,

In thinking about draining the pain away.

 

It worked.

Leave a Reply

