Thank God for that bold-as guy

That bold-as guy looked me in the eye

And with a straight-as look

I was taken by surprise

He was straight-up and honest

And an arrow pierced my side

When I looked in the eyes of that bold-as guy

 

He told me I need God

And that judgment day is coming

I walked out of that place thinking

I was missing something

I put it aside and thought about trucking

So I could be free from that bold-as guy

 

A year had passed and I was driving my truck

And a binding light came out on front

I swerved to the right and almost crashed

Until the blinding light made me see afresh

 

The light said, “That bold-as guy told you the truth.

You better believe him or else face the noose.”

I was shaking in my boots with the news the herald brought

Because that bold-as guy was telling no lie

 

Later that night I got on my knees

And prayed to God to save me, caus’

That bold-as guy looked me straight in the eye

And told me what I need to be alive

 

I was sinking in life

My wife had left

My only child was floundering in debt

But when I put my hand in the hand of God’s

I got perspective on life and started afresh

All because that bold-as guy looked me in the eye

And told me no lie

I thank God for that bold-as guy

Leave a Reply

